banner
Print This Page

Infodays/conferences

Info session for proposers to INFRAEOSC-01 call to discuss discuss the procurement action of Earth Observation commercial services

The eInfrastructure and Science Cloud unit of DG CNCT is organising a new information session for proposers that will focus on the INFRAEOSC-01-2018 call for proposals.

This call is part of the (Horizon 2020 Work Programme 2018-2020 in the field of 'European Research Infrastructures and eInfrastructures'.

The info session will offer the opportunity to discuss the procurement action of Earth Observation commercial services and build quality partnerships with researchers, private stakeholders, SMEs and Earth Observation actors from all over Europe, especially in the area of Copernicus/DIAS services to be procured.

Where and When?
The info session is hosted by the European Association of Remote Sensing Companies (EARSC) and will be held in Brussels on the morning of 25 January 2018 in the West Midlands office in Brussels
Avenue d'Auderghem 22, 1040 Bruxelles

To register, please send an email to CNECT-RI-EVENTS@ec.europa.eu with the following information:

  • your name, surname, organisation, country and function;
  • Why are you interested in participating to the info session?
  • Specific topics or expectations for the interactive part of the session.
More info: Website

Webinar outlining how countries outside the EU can participate in MSCA with a specific focus on ITN and RISE

In the framework of the Net4Mobility project, the Irish Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions Office is organising on the 24 and 25 of January a Webinar outlining how countries outside the EU can participate in MSCA with a specific focus on ITN and RISE.

The webinar will last approximately 1 hr 30 min.

More info:

  • The webinar flyer
  • Online registration form


  • The dates and time schedule: 24th January 2018: Asia/Australasia
    • 09:00 in Dublin (UTC+0)
    • 10:00 in Brussels (UTC+1)
    • 12:00 in Moscow (UTC +3)
    • 14:30 in New Delhi (UTC+5:30)
    • 17:00 in Beijing (UTC+8)
    • 18:00 in Tokyo (UTC+9)
    • 20:00 in Sydney (UTC+11)
    25th January 2018: Americas
    • 17:00 in Dublin (UTC+0)
    • 18:00 in Brussels (UTC +1)
    • 14:00 in Buenos Aires (UTC -3)
    • 12:00 in New York (UTC -5)
    • 09:00 in Los Angeles (UTC -8)
    • 08:00 in Anchorage (UTC -9)

    Security Mission Information & Innovation Group event on 1-2/02/2018 in Brussels

    The Security Mission Information & Innovation Group (SMI2G) is organising a two-day event in Brussels to discuss on the upcoming 2018 Secure Societies calls of Horizon 2020. This brokerage event will provide a unique networking platform to stimulate innovative ideas and facilitate the creation of consortia. All Secure Societies topics will be represented.

    This event will be held on Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd February 2018. This year the SMI2G is kindly hosted again by Université Catholique de Louvain (UCL) in Brussels.

    Please register for this event here.

    Note that only presentations in the appropriate template will be accepted and that the organisation cannot provide any reimbursement or certificates for participation to SMI2G 2018.

    SAVE THE DATE: info session on “H2020-no financial errors.be” on March 6, 2018

    Together with the European Commission, the Belgian Legal and Financial National Contact Points (BELSPO/Eurofed, NCP Flanders, NCP-FNRS, NCP Brussels and NCP Wallonie) will hold an info session on “H2020-no financial errors.be” on March 6, 2018. It will take place in Brussels at the Belgian Science Policy Office (Avenue Louise 231 Louizalaan, 1050 Brussels).

    The aim of the event is to explain to Horizon2020 project partners how to avoid errors in Horizon 2020 project reporting. This event being a follow-up of the event held in October 2016 ( see presentation ), aim is to concentrate this time more on the latest novelties and audits. If you are interested in a particular topic, please send your suggestion to your NCP (eurofed@stis.belspo.be) by 15 January 2017.

    Registration form and a detailed programme will be available later here.

    We hope to meet you at our event!
    The Belgian Legal and Financial NCPs
    Pascale Van Dinter - BELSPO/Eurofed
    Nico Deblauwe and Ann Van Hauwaert - NCP Flanders
    Natacha Wittorski - NCP-FNRS
    Tania Van Loon - NCP Brussels
    Pierre Fiasse - NCP Wallonie



    General

    Public consultations on the next generation of financial programmes for the post-2020 Multiannual Financial Framework

    The public consultations on the next generation of financial programmes for the post-2020 Multiannual Financial Framework are open. See for the Public consultation on EU funds in the area of investment, research & innovation, SMEs and single market.

    Deadline is March 8.

    A new feature on the Participant Portal: partner search

    There is a new feature on the Participant Portal. It now offers the possibility to look for partners directly in the context of individual call topics (open and forthcoming).

    Potential applicants can access the list of existing partner search requests for a given topic via the individual call topic pages. From the same place, Legal Entity Appointed Representatives (LEARs) can also create new partner search requests on behalf of their organisation.

    Detailed guidance is available.



    European Research infrastructures

    RI WP 18-20: Call INFRAEOSC-05-2018-2019 (CSA)

    The call deadline for INFRAEOSC-05-2018-2019 (CSA) has been postponed. The call will open on 8 February 2018 with the deadline on 19 June 2018.

    This call is a coordination and support action (CSA) aiming to support the governance of the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC)



    Inclusive, innovative and reflective societies

    Net4Society Newsletter January 2018 - Now online

    The Net4Society Newsletter January 2018 is published.
    This time with funding opportunities for 2018 calls, publications, factsheets and events interesting for the Horizon 2020 theme 'Inclusive, Innovative and Reflective Societies".

    Net4Society SSH Opportunities document - Now online

    The 2018-2019 version of the "Opportunities for Researchers from the Socio-economic Sciences and Humanities (SSH) in Horizon 2020” has been finalized and is now available on Net4Society website.

    The document can be downloaded at the following link.

    Europe in a changing world | 2018 Call Brokerage Event: presentations and webstreaming

    All presentations from the event from 14 November 2017 in Brussels, both from the European Commission's information day and the flash presentations from the afternoon session, are now available.

    You will find both them in the "downloads section" of the event website. This also includes link to YouTube recording of the morning session and a PDF catalogue of all participants of the event.



    Secure societies

    EUROSUR Industry Day in Brussels on 06/02/2018

    DG HOME is organizing a workshop to reflect on the EUROSUR Regulation and its possible evolution in the context of Integrated Border Management. The workshop will take place in Brussels (room Alcide de Gasperi in the Charlemagne Building) starting on the 6th February 2018 from 14:30 until 17:30 and 7th February 2018 from 9:30 until 17:30.

    Here is the link to the event including registration.

    The workshop will address information exchange and surveillance technologies in the area of borders. It will also be an opportunity to reflect on the new challenges at our external borders, to stocktake the latest technological and industrial trends in our areas but also to get familiar with the reality of border operations and their evolution.

    Put your cybersecurity expertise on the map!

    The European Commission is conducting a mapping of the existing centres of expertise in the field of cybersecurity (e.g. university department, research centre, etc). The results of this mapping will be translated into a "Cybersecurity Atlas" (an index of existing EU cybersecurity Centres) that will be made publicly available. This Atlas aims at becoming a valuable tool and a reference for the cybersecurity community to look for potential partners and pool resources.

    Are you a center of excellence in the field of cybersecurity? Then register before 15 February 2018 at this link.

    Horizon 2020 Innovation Prize "Seamless authentication for all"

    The European Commission has recently launched a Horizon Innovation Prize for 'Seamless authentication for all'. The challenge of the prize is to invent secure, privacy-friendly and affordable authentication methods for smart objects. The Prize is worth €4M.

    More information here.



    Science with and for society

    Policy presentations for the SWAFS 2018 topics on the Participant Portal.

    The policy presentations for the SWAFS 2018 topics have been published on the Participant Portal. These cover each SWAFS topic, and consist of an overarching SWAFS policy presentation and topic-specific policy presentations. Both the recordings and the PowerPoint slides have been made available.

    To access them, visit. They can be found under "Topic conditions and documents" (point 8) of the relevant Topic.